watermark logo

2 Views· 09 February 2022

Understanding the types of land ownership in New Zealand



There are different types of land ownership in New Zealand. The type of ownership has a direct impact on what you can and cannot do with the property. There are four main types of property ownership in New Zealand – freehold, leasehold, unit title and cross lease.

You can visit settled.govt.nz and find out more about types of land ownership here: https://settled.govt.nz/ownership

About settled.govt.nz:

Guiding Kiwis through home buying and selling

Settled.govt.nz is brought to you by the Real Estate Authority (REA), the independent government agency that regulates the New Zealand real estate industry.

Our aim is to promote and protect the interests of consumers involved in real estate transactions, and to promote a high standard of professionalism and service in the real estate industry.

Settled.govt.nz provides comprehensive independent information and guidance for home buyers and sellers. It'll help you feel more in control and help to get you settled.

You can visit settled.govt.nz and find out more about the home buying and selling process: https://settled.govt.nz/

If you would like to get in contact with us please follow this link: https://www.settled.govt.nz/contact-us/

Like our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/settled.govt.nz

To subscribe to our channel click here: http://bit.ly/2I9qZVe

Show more

Up next