watermark logo

365 Views· 18 March 2024

Fire & Waterfall Table

Advertisement


Daniel Chyi
3,931 Subscribers

The first time I've ever tried combining a waterfall edge, charred wood and polished epoxy.
Giveaway: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/epoxy-giveaway
N3 Wood Pro Kit: https://n3nano.com

Buy this one: https://www.blacktailstudio.co....m/shop/fire-waterfal

BIG Epoxy Sale: https://blacktailstudioshop.co....m/pages/total-boat-e
My Epoxy Workshop: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/the-epoxy-workshop

My Marking Knife and Merch Sale: https://blacktailstudioshop.com/pages/knifesale
LED Hardwax Oil: https://blacktailstudioshop.co....m/pages/vesting-led-
Timber framing tools: https://shop.shelterinstitute.....com/collections/timb
Festool Big Router: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/festool-big-router
Corner Clamp Brace: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/corner-clamp-brace
Router plane: https://kmtools.com/products/km-17-router-plane
Track Saw (smaller): https://www.blacktailstudio.com/track-saw-smaller
Miter Saw Hold Down: https://www.blacktailstudio.co....m/miter-saw-hold-dow
Battery Brad Nailer: https://www.blacktailstudio.co....m/battery-brad-naile
Rotex 150 Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/rotex-150-sander
Buffing Compound: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/buffing-compound-2
Dewalt Buffer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/dewalt-buffer-1
Buffing Pad Spur: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/buffing-pad-spur
Light Bar: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/light-bar
Katz Moses Stop Block: https://www.blacktailstudio.co....m/katz-moses-stop-bl
Oliver Planer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/oliver-planer
Contact Cement: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/contact-cement
Respirator helmet: https://www.blacktailstudio.co....m/powercap-active-ip
Scraper: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/scraper
Threaded Inserts: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/threaded-inserts-2
Oliver Planer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/oliver-planer
Oliver Jointer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/oliver-jointer
Parallel Clamp: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/parallel-clamp
Wagner Moisture Meter: https://www.blacktailstudio.co....m/wagner-moisture-me
Festool Router (Medium): https://www.blacktailstudio.co....m/festool-router-med
Furniture Bolts: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/furniture-bolts
Grabbo: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/grabbo


00:00 Introduction
00:30 Poor storage design
01:05 Surfacing wood thats 2x as heavy
02:02 Free slab/free puppy
04:03 Wood burning process/giveaway
05:03 Sealing char with epoxy
06:17 Deep pour epoxy
07:45 Surfacing char+epoxy
09:05 Think about it almost won
10:22 Motorless router
12:47 Waterfall edge V1
13:46 Unnecessary/useful tools
15:29 Test fit #1
16:40 Glue up
18:06 The other leg
18:43 Waterfall results
20:08 Leg construction
23:32 Nobody believes in me
25:59 Polishing the epoxy, not the wood
28:44 My wives challenge me
32:07 Finish process with UV hardwax oil
34:16 After one coat of finish
35:35 Total cost of free slab
35:57 Adding a nano finish to wood
36:50 Reveal

Show more


Up next

Advertisement


0 Comments