watermark logo

952 Views· 21 March 2024

NASA Astronaut Tracy Dyson Launch to the Space Station

Advertisement


Daniel Chyi
3,897 Subscribers

Astronaut Tracy C. Dyson, a spaceflight veteran who has logged over 188 days in orbit, is set to launch on her next mission to the International Space Station.

Dyson, cosmonaut Oleg Novitskiy, and spaceflight participant Marina Vasilevskaya of Belarus is set to lift off at 9:21 a.m. EDT (1321 UTC) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan aboard their Soyuz MS-25 spacecraft. This will be Dyson's third spaceflight.

After a two-orbit, three-hour journey, the Soyuz will arrive at the International Space Station's Prichal module for a scheduled docking at 12:39 p.m. EDT (1639 UTC). Dyson is scheduled to spend six months aboard the station, conducting research to help us learn how to live in space while making life better back on Earth.

Learn more about Thursday's launch: https://go.nasa.gov/3IMDTZy

Credit: NASA/Tracy C. Dyson

#NASA #Astronaut #SpaceStation

Show more


Up next

Advertisement


0 Comments